Repeat Offender: Sin City’s Most Prolific Criminal and the Cop Who Caught Him by Bradley Nickell

repeatoffender

I came across this book and it’s author on Twitter. Detective Bradley Nickell @CrimeAuthor is a 20+ year veteran of the Las Vegas Police. This amazing, adrenalin filled story is about one of his most famous cases.

Daimon Monroe.

Daimon looked like an average guy raising a family with his schoolteacher girlfriend. You’ll learn he was an accomplished thief with an uncontrollable lust for excess. His criminal mind had no bounds—he was capable of anything given the proper circumstances.  He wouldn’t give it a second thought to break into your business and take whatever he wanted. Furniture, art paintings, sports memorabilia, freezers, gym equipment, and yes, he would even break into restaurants and steal food. He would fill those freezers full of meat, lobster, anything and everything he could get his hands on.

It was amazing and shocking at how much he  (and his buddies) got away with! Millions and millions of stuff.

Daimon could sweet talk himself out of pretty much anything. 19 arrests, little to no jail time, until that is, Detective Nickell got on the case, and a witness in the right place at the right time. The start, I believe of Daimon’s downfall. The police raid his house, and hit the jackpot, Vegas style. It’s mind boggling at all the stuff they find. Daimon’s arrested, paranoia sets in, and the plot thickens.

Detective Nickell spent hundreds of hours listening to phone conversations between Daimon,  and everyone he talked to. Heard about a possible murder for hire plot against Detective Nickell, the DA assigned to this case, and the very Judge overseeing the case.

Wire taps, wired prison mates, the plot gets deeper and deeper.

Three separate trials. All the breaking and entering cases (25 I believe in total), a sexual assault case that will just make your head spin, and stomach churn, and the murder for hire.  You won’t believe the outcome. You will just have to read this amazing book to find out. You won’t be disappointed, that’s for sure!!

REPEAT OFFENDER is currently ON SALE for the next 7 hours for only $0.99. After that it goes back up to $1.99 (KINDLE)

https://www.amazon.com/Repeat-Offender-Prolific-Criminal-Caught-ebook/dp/B00T0RLDFU/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1466349513&sr=8-1&keywords=repeat+offender+kindle+book

Detective Nickell took time out of his busy schedule (he is currently turning this book into a screenplay, and hopefully we will see this wild and crazy story on the big screen) to answer a few questions.

  1. Why did you pick this story to tell?  “Sometimes I think this story picked me. I didn’t have aspirations to write until these events took place. I knew someone had to write the story, and who better than that person who had the front row seat view the whole time?”
  2. Is there anything you would have done differently in the investigation?  “There’s always things I look back on in investigations that I think i could’ve done better. It’s what makes me grow and excel as an investigator. I definitely jumped the gun in calling Tammy, Daimon’s girlfriend too quickly. That really could have made investigating him a lot tougher to do. And I never should’ve trusted the corrections officer with confidential information before I knew him better. That really did backfire and I think has played a huge part in pushing Daimon into the endless conspiracy theory cycle he’s stuck in now.”
  3. Done differently in writing the book? “In writing the book, I really can’t think of anything differently I would’ve done. It turned out exactly as I wanted it to. I don’t have any regrets and I learned a lot about writing and the business side of the industry. If I could figure out how to get the book into the hands of a lot more people, that would be great, and I’m confident the vast majority would be pleased with the story and pleasantly surprised with the writing. The trouble is finding reach and rising above the noise of hundreds of  thousands of new titles each year. Though to do for a new author with a small indie press that doesn’t have a huge advertising budget. I’ve sold close to 5,000 units,  either paperback, Kindle, or audiobook, and that’s pretty good.
  4. Any more books in your future?  “More books? Yes. I’m bouncing a few ideas around, but I refuse to write just so i can sell books. I want to write stories that make a difference. Stories that bring readers to new ideas and ways of thinking they might never have considered before. Writing another book is taking a back seat for now, because I’m knee-deep in writing the screen-play adaptation for the book. I’m pleased with how it’s laying out and excited to tell the story in a new way. There are things that didn’t make the book that will be great for the screen. I’m working with an award- winning director and producer and we’re confident we will be able to get into post-production.

Well, dear readers, I do hope you give this great, action packed, non-stop roller coaster of a ride a read. You won’t be disappointed!!!  Again, it’s only $0.99!!!  Also, if you are on twitter, be sure to follow Bradley Nickell @CrimeAuthor

Happy Reading

~TMB~

 

 

2 thoughts on “Repeat Offender: Sin City’s Most Prolific Criminal and the Cop Who Caught Him by Bradley Nickell

Leave a Reply

